Election Time

As we approach the annual May Election period theMeonValleyconstituency looks forward to fighting six of the seats in the Winchester City Council district and three in Havant Borough Council.

We are working to ensure that both Councils stay under the sound financial management of the existing Conservative administrations, providing important services to the residents, with once again this year, no increase in the council taxes paid.

 Our Candidates in the Winchester City Council area are:

Stephen Miller                 Bishops Waltham

John Cooper                    Boarhunt, Southwick and Widley

Mike Read                        Denmead

Linda Gemmell                Shedfield

Pat Thew                          Whiteley

Caroline Dibden               Wickham


and in Havant Borough Council, they are

Elaine Shimbart                 Cowplain

David Keast                        Hart Plain

John Hunt                          Waterloo


This list represents a wealth of experience and commitment to serving the electorate. Only Stephen, Pat and Caroline are not currently elected Councillors, and although there will be some hard fights, we anticipate that by May 4th we will have even more Conservative Councillors in the Meon Valley – SERVING YOU, and serving you WELL!